Nana Addo Dankwa Akuffo Addo Declared Winner Of Ghana’s General Elections.

The incumbent president of the republic of Ghana, H.E. Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo has been declared the winner of the 2020 presidential election.

The Electoral commission chairperson, Madam Jean Adukwei Mensa made the declaration at a press conference held at the international conference centre in Accra.

This official declaration means that Nana Akufo-Addo gets four more years at the presidency and will remain the commander in Chief of the Ghana armed forces.

In figures, Madam Jean Mensa declared that the NPP’s Nana Akufo-Addo, the incumbent president secured 6,730,413 representing 51.59% while John Dramani Mahama of the opposition NDC garnered 6,214,889 votes representing 47.366 %.

This means a difference of 515,524. These exclude results from the Techiman south constituency with a voter population of 128,018, which even if added to the second candidate would not make a difference.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *