Atika Atika: NDC Wins Sene West Seat To Make It 137 Parliamentary Seats

NDC wins Sene West seat to make it 137 parliamentary seats
NDC wins Sene West seat to make it 137 parliamentary seats

The National Democratic Congress (NDC) has finally won the parliamentary seat in the Sene West Constituency in the Bono East Region.

The area, whose results was a subject of contention, was thrown out by the Wenchi High Court after the New Patriotic Party (NPP) petition for an interlocutory injunction to be placed on the election at the Tato ‘A’ polling station in Tato Bator.

However, the court ruled against the NPP paving way for the Electoral Commission to collate and declare the results of the parliamentary contest in the Sene West Constituency.

After the entire collation was done, the NDC’s Kwame Ampofo Twumasi won with a cumulative 13,116 against the NPP’s Joseph Markay Kuma who polled 13,100 per the provisional results.

The counting was supervised by the EC officials in the presence of the NPP’s Dan Kwaku Botwe, and the NDC General Secretary, Johnson Asiedu Nketia.

This slim margin of 16 votes brings the Parliamentary seats to 137 apiece with the NPP-biased independent candidate making up a full House.

The EC is yet to make an official declaration of the results.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.